Skip to main content
Use the billing overview on the Dashboard to check your subscription status, view current usage, and manage your billing.

Included usage

The Developer and Starter plans have included monthly usage that can be spent on any endpoint. Once your included usage is consumed, additional usage is billed at the same per-unit rate (pay-as-you-go). See exact plan details and pricing on the plans page.

How billing works

Only jobs that reach the succeeded status are billed. Rejected job submissions, failed jobs, and canceled jobs are not billed. /diarize and /identify jobs are billed based on the audio duration in seconds that is sent for processing. /voiceprint jobs are billed per voiceprint created rather than by audio duration. Streaming sessions created via POST /live are billed based on the audio duration in seconds sent over the WebSocket connection and processed successfully. A stream is billed for the duration processed, regardless of how it ends. If transcription is enabled on /diarize, the job is billed at the transcription price shown as STT Orchestration in our plans. You still receive diarization segments as part of the output at no additional cost.

Minimum charge

There is a 20-second minimum charge for all successful jobs to /diarize, /identify, and /live. If a job or stream processes an audio duration that is less than 20 seconds, it is billed as 20 seconds.
Example charges:
  • An 8-second /diarize job is billed as 20 seconds
  • A 20-second /identify job is billed as 20 seconds
  • A 182-second /diarize job is billed as 182 seconds
  • A /voiceprint job is billed per created voiceprint
  • A 5-second stream is billed as 20 seconds
  • A 3-minute stream is billed as 180 seconds

What can affect cost

  • The endpoint you use
  • The model that was selected
  • The audio duration in seconds for /diarize, /identify, and /live streams
  • Whether you requested transcription with a /diarize job
For your current per-unit rates (diarization, STT Orchestration, identification, voiceprint), use the plans page as the source of truth.

Updating or deleting a payment method

Open the billing overview, click Manage billing, and manage your payment methods in the Stripe billing portal.

Updating billing address and VAT/Tax ID

Open the billing overview, click Manage billing, and update your billing name, address, or VAT or tax ID in the Stripe billing portal.

Viewing invoices

View your billing history on the invoices page.

Managing budgets and alerts

Use the limits page to manage your spend by configuring a monthly spend limit. You can also set thresholds to receive email alerts when your team reaches specific usage levels. You can update or remove these limits and alerts at any time.
There may be a delay in enforcing this limit, and you remain responsible for any overage incurred.
If your team exceeds the monthly budget during a billing period, subsequent API requests will be rejected.

Canceling a subscription

Developer, Starter, and Pay-As-You-Go (Legacy plan) subscriptions can be canceled monthly. To cancel your subscription:
  1. Open the billing overview
  2. Click Cancel plan to open the Stripe billing portal
  3. Cancel the subscription in Stripe and optionally provide feedback
You will keep access to your subscription until the end of your current billing cycle. You must still pay for any overage incurred before the subscription ends.